Disable ‘The current web page is trying to open a site in your Trusted sites list. Do you want to allow this?’ Message

TESTED ON IE 8, 9, 10 and 11

Disable ‘The current web page is trying to open a site in your Trusted sites list. Do you want to allow this?’ Message

After you add a web site to your trusted sites list you expect it to open without any issues and with all the permissions you have given it, you assume that because you trust the site and have told Internet Explorer that you trust the site, that it will!
 
However you discover that you still get a prompt when you attmpt to open it asking you if you indeed trust the site and if you want to open it!
 
Annoying to say the least.
 
Follow the below steps to disable the prompt:
 
  • Select the Gear in the upper-right corner of the screen or the “Tools” menu (ensure you have the menu bar enabled F10), then select “Internet Options“.
  • Select the “Security” Tab.
  • Choose “Trusted Sites“.
  • Select “Custom Level…”
 
IE8 Trusted Sites
 
  • Scroll down to where it says “Websites in less privileged web content zone can navigate into this zone.” Check “Enable“.
 
IE8 Trusted Sites Zone
 
Now the annoying message should not appear any longer.

Add Feedback